July Goals! Where has she Been?

Helllooo everyone!!! I know I know I’ve done it again. I’m so sorry I have been gone for so long again. I will explain what’s been going on over here in just a short little while! Without further Adieu Welcome to my July Goal Post!

So Again I am going to make it my goal to post as consistently possible for you all. You don’t understand how dearly I miss you when I’m away! I love all of your feed back and chatting with you all!

Something new I want to include here in my monthly goals post is my benchmarks and goals for my accounts like Twitter, Instagram. I have even started tracking my followers here on my website as well as my traffic and where everyone is from! I actually love seeing that I have viewers from literally all over the world. Some place I haven’t even heard of before and it has encouraged me to go and google these places and I’m just so grateful for the diversity I see amongst my viewers and to know that I touch peoples hearts all over the world is truly a great feeling!

Last months Bench Marks:

Website:         163 Followers

Twitter:           1068 Followers

Instagram:       1019 Followers

Facebook Group:        95 Members

Ohkay so by the end of the month I am hoping to reach what I think are some pretty attainable goals. I would like my website to reach 200 Followers. You can follow by your Email or if you have a WordPress website of your own you can go right ahead and click the follow button and out posts will show up in each other’s Reader. You should see the following buttons on the right-hand side of the home page!

I would really like my Instagram and Twitter accounts to reach 1500 followers. That’s about less than 500 for me to get during this month which I think is pretty realistic! If you would like to be one of my amazing followers just click the link for either of them and you’ll soon have access! I like to interact with my viewers on twitter and keep you all updated on whats been going on over here in the Fleming household.

This is a goal for something I don’t talk about often and I don’t get a lot of action on but I really want to start being more active in this. I do own a Facebook group where I post links to my latest posts. I share tons of beauty posts, great, fun, and positive happy things here as well. If you would like to be a part of the fun then click the link and I will soon accept your request to join! My Goal for this Month is to have 125 Members. I really hope to see some of you there!

Ohkay so some of my goals that don’t have anything to do with networking and social media are pretty fun this month. In a funny way some of them still essentially can be linked to my website. What can I say, I really do eat, dream and breath my website?

This month I would like to make it a point to clean out and organize both my Makeup Stand and my Makeup bin. They have been getting a little cluttered as I have been through them in maybe 6 months now! I think it’s about time I gave it some sprucing up!

I would like to start reading more and reading lots. I want to read more books and more articles and more educational pieces. I love love love learning and why not learn by reading more. I Will have to start reading more soon anyways!

I have been sent a bunch of samples from a super cool company so another goal for this month is to get first impressions of the product up and out there for you guys. I tried two of the products today and it went great! I can’t wait to tell you guys about it!

Ohkay so these next few goals sort of tie into where I have been over the last little while and what exactly has been going on with me. So for the last little while, I had been getting sick more than usual. I really just thought I was having a flare up of my Crohn’s disease. Well, Although the symptoms were similar there were a few key things I hadn’t taken into consideration yet. When it’s Crohn’s disease acting up it happens more randomly than this time around. I had been waking up sick at 5 am consistently for about a month. It didn’t dawn on me what might be going on until the day after my period was absolutely supposed to be here and it still wasn’t. Who would have known I had been blessed with the most beautiful gift a woman could ever dream of. I took a pregnancy test and It was positive. I couldn’t believe my eyes. My Hubby and I are going to have a baby. We’ve confirmed it with blood tests and I have had 2 ultrasounds now. My little nugget is really in there. I have never been happier In my life.

It didn’t dawn on me what might be going on until the day after my period was absolutely supposed to be here and it still wasn’t. Who would have known I had been blessed with the most beautiful gift a woman could ever dream of. I took a pregnancy test and It was positive. I couldn’t believe my eyes. My Hubby and I are going to have a baby. We’ve confirmed it with blood tests and I have had 2 ultrasounds now. My little nugget is really in there. I have never been happier In my life.

As I mentioned earlier I do have Crohn’s disease and that means that this pregnancy won’t be a lot of many healthy women. So far it has been a bit rough. I have been having extremely severe morning sickness which I was hospitalized for last weekend. I have been on bed rest for the rest of the week. There were a few contributors as to why my morning sickness is so bad but I have been getting it under control and learning to manage it the best I can. Gravol is proven safe to take so I have been taking that when it’s really necessary. Now that I have told you all the big news! That’s basically where I have been and why I haven’t posted in so long. I have been sick in bed and barely able to make it from my bed to the bathroom. I am starting to feel better and get the hang of it though which feels fantastic. I will be able to go back to work soon and I will be able to get back into my normal routine and start enjoying my body more throughout my pregnancy. I’m so grateful. Nothing in my life has ever made sense until now. I have had the pleasure of seeing my baby twice now and they were the most beautiful moments of my life. The first time was when I was taken to the hospital. They gave me an ultrasound to make sure everything was good with my baby and it was. My hubby wasn’t in the room for this ultrasound so it was just me for the first time. That’s a moment I will treasure for the rest of my life. the first time mommy met the baby. I’m literally crying as I write this, just so filled with joy and happiness.

Nothing in my life has ever made sense until now. I have had the pleasure of seeing my baby twice now and they were the most beautiful moments of my life. The first time was when I was taken to the hospital. They gave me an ultrasound to make sure everything was good with my baby and it was. My hubby wasn’t in the room for this ultrasound so it was just me for the first time. That’s a moment I will treasure for the rest of my life. the first time mommy met the baby. I’m literally crying as I write this, just so filled with joy and happiness. The second time my hubby and I both got to see him. The technician told us where his head and legs and bum would be forming.  Our baby’s heartbeat is doing great beating 155 times a minute and he looks safe and sound inside me. He literally just looks like he’s all comfy cozy and chillaxing.  I can’t wait to hold him already. (We think it’s a Boy. Shhh)

Ohkay getting back on track here… My last few goals for this month are:

To start eating Healthier. There are soooo many nutritious foods I need to start eating for my baby.

I would like to get a really nice notebook to start tracking my pregnancy and to start sort of a little baby book in.

We’re are looking into moving again for something more suitable for our family.

I would like to get my hands on some pregnancy books and start reading up on everything I will need to know.

I also would like to find a pregnancy safe yoga and workout routine. I want to be active on the days I feel up to it, I think it’s important.

That’s about all I can think of for this month though. I’m surprised I thought of this many considering how out of it I have been these last few weeks. Thank you all for checking in and seeing whats been going on over here in the Fleming household. I feel so bad that I was literally just like “I will be kicking it into gear” and then I ghosted on you all. I’m sure you all can understand that I have been going through a bit. My Hubby and I will be going on a little bit of a vacation so I will have some free time to just relax and work on some posts for you all so I should be getting back into the groove of things shortly.  Don’t forget to check out my most recent post to see which brand I will be boycotting! I hope you all have a wonderful and safe weekend and don’t forget to check me out on social media!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “July Goals! Where has she Been?

    • littlemissblissblog says:

      Thanks darling! I followed you back! I will check out both of the websites however, I don’t allow advertising in my comments section. Please feel free to check out my guest mentions. If that was your intent we can work something out! Have a great night!

      Liked by 1 person

What did you think?

