Empties, Sneak Peak, Boycotting a Brand?

Hello, everyone!!!!! Happy Canada Day to All of my Canadian Friends and Happy 4th of July to all my American ones! I hope everyone has been having a great, fun-filled long weekend. It has been such an amazing time here in the Fleming household ❤

Today I’m super excited to tell you about all of the products I used up last month. Some of them were greattt, but unfortunately, some of them really didn’t make the cut for another purchase.

Ohkay so I enjoyed a few fewer things this month here in today’s review. A Ratio of about 4/6.

Things I Loved:

Calgon Hawaiian Ginger Body Mist: This definitely was a favorite of mine. I am so sad to be out of this product. It’s been my favorite scent now for 8 years now and I still have a soft spot in my heart for it. It’s just one of the most amazing scents to me it’s so fruity, tropical, light and sweet but it isn’t overpowering even when you put 2/3 squirts on! It’s always a super sad time when I run out of this so It’s actually something I like to keep on hand a bit. I have started using my hand lotion in this scent in place of the body spray this time though. I’m loving the lotion too BTW.

Voltaren: Ohkay so this month we ran out of our Voltaren. My Hubby and I both suffer from muscle & joint pains and cramps. This doesn’t fully relieve everything but it does offer the most relief for us compared to many other rubs like ice or rub A525. Next time I see a sale for this I’ll definitely be stocking back up for a bit.

Ohkay so this next one might seem a little unusual… As you all know I live with my Hubby so that means I do a lot of cooking compared to the average 21-year-old. Something I sadly ran out of this month was my Seasoning Salt.

No Name Seasoning Salt: Everyoneeeee, this is the most amazing Seasoning Salt I have used so far. I have tried a few of them and the one I had the biggest problem with was the Lawry’s which I will be out of sometime next month for sure so I’ll tell you about that one then. The No name one is seriously where it’s at though. It’s the perfect amount of saltiness and it gives the chicken this nice orange color. I ran right out and got more of this right away!!! It’s actually a staple in my spices cupboard. One shaker of it usually lasts me 3-5 months at most!

The last of the things I did like from this month’s empty products is my Schwartzkopf Bonacure Hair Therapy Sun Guardian Uv Protection Leave-In Conditioner. Again this is another sad time for me because I really did love this product. It lasts a long time, it smells amazing and its sunscreen for your hair which I think is super important. Our hair is affected by the elements, heat and Uv rays affect out hair a lot more than we think. This is definitely something I would repurchase when I get the chance.

OHkay so now onto the things that Didn’t quite make the Cut.

I received the new Marc Anthony Aloe Vera Deep Repair Conditioning Treatment in one of my Ipsy bags. I finally used it up and have come to the consensus that it didn’t actually help my hair at all. I really wasn’t pleased with the outcome and I feel it actually left my hair feeling a bit drier and brittle that it was, to begin with. I had to nurse my hair back to health by doing conditioning treatments with Coconut oil and Clear conditioner. This was my first Marc Anthony product too so I was not too impressed that I had actually been let down by a brand I had wanted to try so badly for so long. I sure its just one of those fluke products that just doesn’t work with my hair type but this isn’t something I would suggest to anyone or go out of my way to purchase.

The next thing I ran out of this month and I probably won’t be purchasing again is the Dove Revival Shampoo and Conditioner. It was actually a decent product and provided nourishment for my hair but I have recently found out that dove may possibly test their products on animals and for that reason, I think I might stop purchasing dove altogether. I used to be very fond of the brand, I had even used their self-esteem workbooks at several workshops I have hosted for young teens. I loved the way they promoted natural beauty and beauty from within. I don’t think it’s worth risking the lives of animals just for beauty products. You will actually slowly see me phasing things out due to this.

So the next product I won’t be repurchasing is the Biosilk Beach Spray. It’s not that this wasn’t a good product but I just think the next time I’m in the market for some beach spray I would like to try something new. This is a very good product but I don’t like how dirty it makes my hair feel. I know I know your probably thinking “ but they supposed to do that” and I totally understand that I would just rather try a lighter product next time.

So who has tried the scrubbing bubbles that comes in the spray can? How do you feel about it? I personally don’t think I will be buying it again. I feel it worked well I just feel I could achieve a better clean with maybe something less chemically based. I did enjoy watching the colors turn a bit though. The science behind it is quite interesting.

Another product I don’t think I will repurchase is the Clean & Clear Deep Action Sensitive Skin Cream Cleanser. It’s a gentle formula with added moisturizers & It also has the cool and refreshing tingle which I enjoyed a lot and it was also oil free so it makes it good for someone with the super sensitive skin of overactive sebaceous glands. This, unfortunately, wasn’t a strong enough cleanser for me though and I did stumble upon a few places that carry my all time favorite cream cleanser so I will no longer repurchase this. It would, however, be good for a

pre-teen just starting to get into skincare with no worry some breakouts.

Ohkay so the last product I will never repurchase is this Delon Oil Free Gentle Eye Makeup Remover. Let me tell you, everyone, if you see this run the other way. I used the product 2 times for trial’s sake and I regret even doing it a second time. This product is nowhere near gentle it burned the hell out of my eyes and ugh. Just thinking of it makes me want to cry, you guys. It’s the absolute worst. I literally saved the worst for last this time!

That does mean that this post is over though now. I’m so grateful that everyone took their time to read my post and if you have any suggestions on a new Beach Texture Spray I should try please let me know in the comments! Thank you, everyone! I love all of your support and feedback! I am sorry that there are no pictures in today’s post but I wanted to get it out before it was too far into July. I have been so busy anI i know I will be even more busy in the months to come so I will be writeing more as my heart desires rather than making sure every post is 100% perfect. Don’t forget to head on over to my Instagram and Twitter to see what’s been going on with me lately. Coming up soon will be my July Goals Post and Also I will be testing a new brand out!!! A company sent me a bunch of products which you will be able to see if you’re following my Instagram where I gave a little sneak peak already! Have a Happy and Safe week everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “Empties, Sneak Peak, Boycotting a Brand?

What did you think?

