Ipsy Glam Bag – June 2017

Hello, everyone!!! How has everyone’s week been?

If you come here often that ou might know through my June Goals Post that I have been aiming to make my website more organized. With that, I also want to start posting certain types of posts starting this month. With that said one of the new posts I am looking forward to most is my Ipsy Glam Bag Posts. I know Ipsy is a really super popular product and tons of us ladies are talking about them so I figured I would join in! I know many ladies who are considering trying Ipsy but they have many questions beforehand. If you are one of those people feel free to contact me through Instagram, Twitter or my Contact Page. I’ll try and help you with any questions you may have and I have a sweet info about the Waitlist.

20170615_112638So let’s get started.

Well, seeing as this is my first Ipsy post ever I actually don’t know where I would like to start. I’m all over the place with this one. I don’t know if I want to talk about the bag, or the products first!!!

I think I will start with the bag this time. First what I want to say about the bag is I think it looks a lot cuter in person than it does online. When they released the picture for what it would look like I wasn’t too stoked. I didn’t hate it but it definitely wasn’t one of my favorites. Things changed once it got here though. I do really like the bag in person. It still isn’t my favorite but I do like it a lot more than I thought I would. It has almost a comical vibe to it which is really in season, trendy but also totally empowering as a woman. #GirlPower

Did you like this months bag?

So, let me get talking about the product I got this month. I was so happy with the items I received this month. I really received some great items. I will list them below then talk about my experience with them as I opened them!

20170615_113601The Products I received:

  • Nyx Professional Whipped Cheek + Lip Souflee
  • City Color Cosmetics Shimmer Shadow
  • St. Tropez Gradual Tan Lotion
  • Makeup Forever Aqua XL Eye Pencil
  • PUR Mini Fully Charged Magnetic Mascara

Such a pleasing lineup.

So, I guess I’ll go in order.

When I first saw that I would be getting The Nyx Professional Whipped Cheek and Lip Souflee I was super happy. I was unsure how much I would actually be using this on my cheeks though, but I do love NYX products.I received the shade Pink Cloud. 20170615_185811After receiving it in real life I might actually end up using it on my cheeks. It’s very fluffy and mousses like. I feel like a little bit would go a long way on your cheeks. Has anyone smelled this yet? Mhmm mhmm, it smells sooooo goood. It smells like what I picture a pink cloud to smell or taste like. It’s heavenly. It’s a really pretty pink color and I see myself using this a lot. I don’t think it dries too quickly. But it’s super soft on your lips and its almost like wearing their lip butter but it doesn’t dry out as quickly.

I can’t stop smelling it though. Like. For real!

20170615_191205

Okay, I really did enjoy receiving the NYX product but I’m going to move on to the City Color Cosmetics Shimmer Shadow I received. I was again super excited to find out this would be coming my way this month. I love love love sparkle and I am excited to have a shimmer shadow. I was sent the shade Beach cottage. It’s a shimmery green color so I don’t know how much I will use it every day. I haven’t played with a lot of green shadows but I do have brown/hazel eyes so it would look super complimentary I’m sure. After swatching this color just now for a quick pic for the article I think I just fell in love. The color is so beautiful. It’s more like an aqua green with a golden undertone. It’s so glamorous. I really want to find a look to use this in ASAP! If any of you ladies received the same color then please share your ideas!!!

I also received the St Tropez Gradual Tan Lotion. I have never been much of a fake/gradual tan product person. I have tried one other product that I might talk about on here soon but I usually just tend to soak up the sun and t turns into a tan. I’m pretty white these days though. It’s sorta perfect this product was sent to me. I do plan on trying this to see if it has any effectiveness. I will update everyone when I get around to using this one!

The next item I received was a Makeup Forever Aqua XL eyeliner. I have never tried anything from them before but I have always heard so many great things about them. I’m super excited that the eyeliner is black this time. Last month I was so excited about my Pixie by Petra Eyeliner. I thought it was going to be black but it ended up being golden. I was heartbroken as it was also my first Pixie product ever. Back to Makeup Forever though. I haven’t opened it yet or tried it but I know I will definitely get tons of use out of it. Who wouldn’t get used out of a black eyeliner? I enjoyed how it came in a little notebook like a package. Super excited about this one.

20170615_193230Last but certainly not least I was given the PUR Mini sized Fully Charged, Magnetic Mascara. I did a little research on this one and apparently, it’s actually made out of magnets! How does that even happen! I’m super excited to see how this works I’m sure it will be interesting to play around with. The brush is really interesting so I can’t wait to see how it works up my lashes! Has anybody tried it yet? How do you feel about it?

That’s all there is really going to be for this post but I hope you all enjoyed seeing hat I received this month in my IPSY Glam Bag. What did you get in your Glam Bag this month? Thank you, everyone, for taking the time out of your day to come and view my post! I am trying to grow my group on Facebook where I keep everyone updated and share tons of awesome things all the time so if you love my Website and want to see more than Please send me a request and I will add you to the group! It’s called Little Miss Bliss Blog Share & Connect! Thank you, everyone! I appreciate it so much. Have a great Weekend!

6 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag – June 2017

  1. Marina Rosie says:

    Fabulous read! x I’ve been wanting to subscribe to something like ipsy for a while now – I might have to go ahead and do that! x Nyx lip and cheek is definitely a favourite of mine but, you’re right – I don’t ever use it on my cheeks! x
    Lots of love,
    Marina Rosie xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • littlemissblissblog says:

      Thanks for reading my post about jubes Ipsy bag. I had to edit your comment as I don’t allow other links on my website unless I put them there, which I’m pretty sure I have mentioned to you before on Facebook the last time you commented. I just wanted to remind you of that.
      If your considering trying Ipsy I have a way you can skip the waitlist if your interested. Let me know and I’ll hook you up! They are really fun!

      Like

    • littlemissblissblog says:

      Thank you so Much ❤ They send you a sneak peak of what you will be getting each month!!!! I think it goes to your email so you don’t have to wait until it arrives to find out. Hope the little too brightens your Ipsy experience 😊

      Liked by 1 person

What did you think?

