Bethany Mota? Carli Bybel? PINK? Spring 2017 Clothing Haul?

Hello, everyone! I hope you all have been having a great spring so far. I have been soooo excited for all of the seasonal changes these days because there are so many different things that I find, inspire me on a day to day basis. With spring being here I love seeing all of the different brighter colors you see in nature and fashion. Is it because of the thought that Fashions a part of human nature?

For those of you who visit frequently, you might already know from my previous post “How could this happen?” that I had been planning my big fashion haul post. Thank you to everyone who took the time out of their day to view that. The only thing I was waiting on editing the picture! I took so many photos I didn’t know what to do with myself. Literally. Lol.

This is my first time doing a post like this so I am just going to jump right in and show you guys what I bought, tell you where I got it from and why I bought these items. I am still trying to build up my wardrobe so I am openly taking suggestions as to what type of outfits and accessories might look good on me. Actually, I’m asking for suggestions on what to buy! If there is anything you think I should consider buying let me know in the comment section below!!! I just want to take the time now, to inform you all that none of the products in this post were sponsored in any way. These are all my purchases that I felt like sharing with my amazing viewers ❤

When I’m Feeling Boho:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The first item I want to tell you all about is this wonderful dress I picked out. The funny thing about this one is that the dress turns out to be one of my favorite things from my haul but, it was a last minute purchase, to begin with. You know how you get up to the register and the cashier finishes ringing in your purchases and tells you ”well if you get this is will do this to you will” well, I was sold and back into the store I went. I didn’t want to spend too much longer in the store since I knew I had already finished my shopping here so I quickly ran back to the dress section. Something about this pattern just caught my eye. Was is the pattern, was it the color palette? Who knows? Whatever it was, this dress had to be mine. I love the elephant pattern. It’s very boho but young/indie professional at the same time. I feel like I could wear this dress during all seasons if I styled it right. The fabric of the dress is very light and airy making it perfect for the spring and summer heat. I feel like I can layer it pretty well in the cooler months without getting too overheated either. I can’t wait to see all the different ways I will wear it in the future.

How do you think I can style this? What accessories would you wear?

P.s. The sunglasses are NEW!

A Little More Formal:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Okay, so this dress is a little different from the first one. Well, it’s a lot different than the first one and that’s one of the reasons I love it so much. It gives me a nice variety of dresses to choose from for whichever mood I am feeling. This dress I think is a little more formal than the other one depending on how you wear it. I think that its slimmer and it shows off my curves nicely. I love the look of this with a cardigan. I don’t think I absolutely love the cardigan I pair it with in these pictures but it’s one of the few of them that I had. Something I have learned about myself in the last few years is that I really love floral patterns. I think their really feminine but I am also really picky, it has to be the RIGHT ones. I love that I can wear this casually if I wanted to go out for lunch with the girlfriends because it’s such a pretty dress that I want to wear it as much as possible. I do love the fact that its nice enough that I can wear it in a more formal setting. I have probably said that twenty times by now but I don’t have anything to wear that’s formal since I had lost so much weight so this is so exciting for me. I haven’t had anywhere to go that has pushed me to go out any buy a formal dress so getting two settings out of one from this dress makes my day.

What are some items you would wear with this dress? What about shoes? Do you think a Kimono would look good?

P.s. The white flats I have on in this slide show and the previous are new!!! All of these items (even the heels many years ago) were purchased at Ardenes!

I love Athletic wear:

If you know me then you know I love athletic wear. When I was shopping at old navy I couldn’t help but grab a pair of these leggings. I was almost done my shopping when I spotted this purple athletic tank top. It’s a tiny bit big on my child-sized body but I think it looks great and I love it. Its super comfy and I know I am going to wear it so much. (I already have a bit ) The leggings are super comfy as well. I am ready to work out. Knowing me and my healthy concerns I will probably be doing a TV Marathon but, hey, I’m all suited up and ready to go! I’ll get back into a consistent yoga routine some day but for now, I am really worried about the strength and alignment of my bones. ☹ I miss yoga so much. So yes, like I said I purchased this entire outfit from old navy along with a few other things you might see throughout this haul.

What’s your favorite athletic wear brands? What are the best items to wear or buy?

Nautical & Nice:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Did you see what I did there? 😉 I think this is one of my new favorite outfits. What’s new about the outfit in this slide show is the shoes and this catching anchor sweater. Its Light enough to be worn on a cool day in the summer and warm enough for a night too. I was so happy to have found this. I don’t know what it is but There is just something about the nautical theme that I love so much. One of my favorite Youtubers that I have followed since I was a Yonge girl always talked about nautical fashion so I learned a lot from her. Her name is Carah Amelie and she is my absolute favorite. If you have seen any of her videos you need to check her out ASAP!!!! Somewhere along the lines I really fell in love with the Nautical theme. I love the beach and feel so calm, rested and peaceful there. I love laying on the sand in the warm sun while I listen to the waves crash and the children play. Whenever I wear nautical outfits, I just feel, happy. This sweater was another item I picked up from Old Navy! So many great outfits for young women. They even have a petite section!

The Slouchy Tank:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This next tank top is another last minute grab that I had my eye on during my entire visit in the store. I love how slouchy but not frumpy it looks. It’s totally the perfect easy breezy day of running errands shirt. I can see myself wearing this shirt a ton of different ways. It kind of reminds me of a similar shirt I already own too which is great. I love the little pocket it has too. For some reason, I just love shirts with little pockets on them. I think they are soooooo cute. A part of me thinks this shirt is a bit too big for me though but its supposed to be big and slouchy so I’m rolling with it. I got this shirt from Bluenotes and the sunglasses are new in this outfit as well! They are from Ardene!

How would you wear this shirt?

The Mandala Shirt:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This shirt!!!!!!! OMGGGGGG so my girlfriend and I went shopping at an outlet mall and from her car, walking up to the store I could see this shirt on a rack right at the front of the store. The entire time I was in this store I kept going back to it. Like the astronomical energy was just continuously pulling me back in. I love the high neckline, I love the color, I even love how the straps are black. I love the Horoscope mandala on the front. It’s something I see myself wearing every chance I get. I got this shirt from Ardene along with the shoes and the sunglasses. I love the shoes that ardenes has around summer time. I remember back when I was in high school I would buy like 10 pairs of these sandals a summer!!! (I use to do alooot of walking) they are just so cute and they go with everything. They can be dressy or casual I wish I had a pair of each of them!!!

How do you style a high neckline tank top? How should I accessorize this?

The Childrens Shirt:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Okay, so I have to admit. This shirt is from the old navy children’s department. Yes yes, I’m that lucky and tiny!!! I saw this shirt had just been marked down as I walked past the children’s department on my way to the fitting room. There was no way when I saw the price, that I was not trying this shirt on. It was the cutest little spring blouse I had ever seen!!!! It fit me perfectly so, I bought it!!! It has some buttons on the front which don’t go too low if I have the undone all the way and don’t look too awkward on me if they are done up completely! I can picture this shirt being used in a bunch of different ways so I am super excited to look super cute in this all summer! Hey, look that Bethany Mota on my T.v. 😊 I did my hair after being inspired by her latest hairstyle video!!! She is a YouTuber I started watching this year and I think she is great!

Have you ever picked up something out of the norm?

The Crop Top:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I never use to be confident enough to wear crop tops. Now I have this cute little muffin top. This past little while I have lost a bunch of weight due to an uncontrollable health condition and well, I can’t say that I miss the weight. I have found so much confidence in my new lifestyle that I am able to wear things I never thought I would be possible. I mean they were possible to wear they just weren’t publicly acceptable. I picked up this simple crop top because I thought it was an important item to have in my wardrobe. I picked this up from Ardene as part of an outfit I made with the pair of shorts I returned (they were too big) but I still love the shirt.

How do you style your plain black crop top? What do you suggest I buy to go with it?

Some of these shirts that are coming up I got a few of in the same style just different colors. I liked them a lot and wanted to have a few of them! The descriptions might become a tad bit smaller due to the similarities!

The Lacey Tank:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So this shirt I picked up from Bluenotes and I loved it sooooo much I picked it up in a soft pink color as well. I see all of these girls wearing the criss-cross, lacey tanks, and tees and sometimes I think to myself “well that’s just a little riskay for me.” When I stumbled upon this shirt I loved it. I thought it had the perfect amount of “lace up” for my current taste. It’s perfect to wear by itself or with a cardigan. It’s not a tight fit and let’s face it, you can always wear a tank top all year round so there’s that 😊 I feel so cute in the pink one but so playful in the black one!

How do you like your criss-cross type shirts?

The Choker:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This next shirt screamed to my inner vixen. I loved the built in choker it has. I bought one in black and one in white that you will see thrown in the slideshow here. At first, I bought them in extra small but that the neck was a little snug and I wanted a little bit of breathing room so it wasn’t literally choking me. I love the fabric. This shirt has similar fabric to the previous shirt. It’s very light, loose and comfy. This shirt is definitely good to wear when I want to be a little sexy but casual at the same time. Because I picked one up ins black and white I can picture myself getting many outfit equations out of them! I like how their sort of simple but the make a statement too. Like there are sooo many things I like about them. I was really lucky I picked these up! Something I really love about the choker aspect of this shirt is that it helps keep my necklace perfectly in place and it becomes the center of attention almost. I love my necklace so much. My husband got it for my birthday after we had started dating. It’s my favorite and I have taken it off a handful of times, to clean it and for surgery ❤

Are you into the whole choker trend?

Is this girl new Here:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This next shirt I picked up from bluenotes and I loved that it had the illusion that it was a wrapped up shirt. It has little strings to tie on the side to help that. I love that it’s a crop top and its light and airy. It’s simply cute. Again it has that floral pattern that I love so much and I think it looks really good on me. Which is something I have not said in a while about clothing so, it’s a great feeling. Buying all of these clothes felt great. The cute little tank to isn’t the only thing that is new in the outfit. The next new item you can see here are my shorts. These shorts are size 0 and they fit soooo comfortably. They are stretchy and I have tons of room to move around in them which is important to me in all of the clothing I wear. I don’t ever want to feel stiff and trapped in what I am wearing. These shorts are so perfect. They are high waisted and have one set of buttons in the front. I was contemplating between this pair and a similar pair of navy blue denim with two lines of buttons. I felt I would get much more use out of this pair right away and I was so right. The shoes from Ardenes go so cute well with all of the outfits I bought. That’s so exciting!

What’s the best way to wear high waisted short shorts? What styles of shirts should I buy to go with these?

These Shirts!!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love love loveeee, lace especially when it doesn’t look too trashy and cheap. When I saw these I couldn’t help but be compelled to by them. I as you can see I bought two of these shirts one ins burgundy and one in a soft pink. I love sooo many things about these shirts. I love the color. I love the lighter rose and I love the burgundy. They both go with each of my fashion moods. (yes I categorize fashion by mood) I like the dark one for when I’m feeling more hip and spunky and the pink one I love for when I am feeling more soft and angelic. I love the lace neckline that both of them have I find it so classy that if I wanted to wear this shirt with a nice pencil skirt and cardigan, well, I could get away with it. I love the fabric of these shirts. There are light and flowy which makes the perfect for the hot summer and I can layer them in the winter! This is what dreamssss are made offff!!!! Although each of these shirts is super similar with the design, fabric, the lace around the neck, blah blah blah, but they do have some differenced which I appreciate both of them for. The burgundy colored one has a cut-out semi-circle in the back which I think is perfect. I love showing off my back in little spunky ways like this. The pink tank top, however… the back of this one plays right into that soft angelic theme I described is as a few seconds ago. As you can see the neckline also has little bulbs I think? making this looks a little vintage to me which I love dearly and the way it buttons up in the back is just so perfect. I love love love it so much. Again I see myself getting so many outfits out of these two shirts. I can wait to fill my Instagram with tons of photos and styles!

How do you all think I should wear these shirts? What is a cute, easy vintage hairstyle I can wear with the light pink shirt?

This Tank Top:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Look at this next shirt people. I think this next shirt explains itself. This is another one I picked up from Ardene and I am so super happy with it. I love the neckline. I think it’s just so sweet and playful. I can’t wait to see how many different ways I will wear this. I also love the cute little knot you tie it with too. Soooo cute. This is a shirt I absolutely loved but have not too many ideas what to do with. How do you ladies think I should wear this one? What pieces do you think would compliment the shirt and me?

Comfy and Cute:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This next outfit I need advice on. The new item I picked up from this one is the cute little pair of shorts I have on. I loved these shorts sooo much when I saw them. I loved the pattern, the style, the fabric. You don’t even understand how soft these shorts are.  I love love love these shorts, another amazing find from Ardene. What are the best items I can buy to go with these shorts though? The only thing I have that can go with it is the white tank top you see in the photo. There just so cute though there have to be more ways to wear them than just one!

Let me know your thoughts on these one’s ladies!!! Do you think a sun hat would look cute here?

Softest Tank Tops of Life:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Again with the Nautical!!!!! Both of these tank tops I picked up from the same rack on the same day. I love them so much when I first bought them I didn’t realize how soft and comfy the fabric was. Now I never want to take them off. They feel just as soft as the shorts I just had on!!! One of them has a nautical theme and is just so simple and cute. I swear Nautical = Life!!! The other tank top is a cute girly theme it has some flamingos, pineapples, and it’s a cute blue color. I love it 😊 they are pretty basic tank tops so I think I can use them a bunch of simple ways but if anybody has any ideas I would love to see how you would wear them! I love love love looking at fashion ideas so send away!

IMG_0824.jpg I thought my hair looked super cute here so, yeah, that’s really the only reason why its here. I was feeling really inspired after watching a bunch of Bethany Mota and Carli Bybel videos while I took all of my photo’s. It was actually a really exciting post to make for you guys. One of the most fun yet!

 

 

My Surgery Pyjama’s:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For those of you who have read my latest post, you would have been waiting to see these babies. I purchased these at Le Vie en Rose, one of my favorite stores of their kind. This is one of the cutest pairs of pajamas I have seen in a while. I got these on sale two items for $25. I was sold. I almost wasn’t able to get them because they only had small medium and large left on the floor but I asked an employee and she, ever so kindly went to the back and was able to track down an extra small! Just my Luck!!! ( How many of you have seen that movie though? – not a trick question) besides getting these on sale I also love the pattern of the pants. It’s so tribal, but playful, not too angry. I think the feathers on the shirt make the tribal feel come together nicely. I love the shirt too. I feel like its so nice I might be able to wear it by itself one day. I feel like it would look cute with just a good old pair of denim jeans. In case you’re wondering why someone who was supposed to have just had surgery is posting such a long, thought-full post, you might wanna head on over to my last post to see what happened to me

Pink Purchases:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

OH MY SUNSHINEEE!!!!! I went to Pink for the first time ever. I spent soooo much money and I don’t regret it one bit. Now, a majority of what I purchased my first time was a bunch of underwear and bras. While those things are soooo super cute and I have all of this confidence now, I don’t know how much I want to show you all my undergarments just yet. I will tell you about what I bought there though. Above you can see the Bandeau I purchased. That is one thing I will show you guys. I was super impressed with the quality of the fabric. It was super thick and supportive. Lets face it ladies, that’s freaking great!!! I love the Hawaiian design a lot too. It’s super beachy and fun. Speaking of fun, have you seen the back? I mentioned I like things with weird backs right? This is what I’m talking about. I guess sort of just anything that brings attention to my back! I think the back of this bandeau actually gives it a little bit of its support which is thought is great and it stands out if I were to just wear a basic tank top with it! Superrrr cute!So, other than this bandeau I bought myself some bras. I am just going to take a second to tell you all about this because it made me realise how important just a good, properly fitting bra is. I literally feel like a woman again. When I went shopping I had had a bra that fit me properly in over two years. Crazy right. Long story short It was about time I got some good ones. I went to Pink and I picked up a cute tropical themed t-shirt bra and it’s the best bra I have ever worn. It has great support, its about as comfortable as a bra can be and it’s got such a cute pattern. I also got a solid color bra with a little bit of push up for when I wear certain outfits. It’s hard to talk about but since I lost a lot of weight and my bones feel too weak to work out I feel like they have been needing a little bit of an “

So, other than this bandeau I bought myself some bras. I am just going to take a second to tell you all about this because it made me realise how important just a good, properly fitting bra is. I literally feel like a woman again. When I went shopping I had had a bra that fit me properly in over two years. Crazy right. Long story short It was about time I got some good ones. I went to Pink and I picked up a cute tropical themed t-shirt bra and it’s the best bra I have ever worn. It has great support, it’s about as comfortable as a bra can be and it’s got such a cute pattern. I also got a solid color bra with a little bit of push up for when I wear certain outfits. It’s hard to talk about but since I lost a lot of weight and my bones feel too weak to work out I feel like they have been needing a little bit of an “omff” factor. Of course to go with my new bras I took advantage of their underwear sale they had going and I got a few pairs of matching underwear as well as a few pairs that I can wear anytime. 😊 I had such a good first experience in pink. Even though it was busy I got some great deals and the lady who helped me was just a doll! She got engaged the night before and was head over heels excited about it. It was so nice seeing someone so happy. I wish the best for her family and future! Great customer service is truly key to getting customers to come back. If she hadn’t helped me as much as she did I honestly would not be as eager to go back as I am. Not that it’s relevant or anything. She was great though 😊 because I spent so much money they gave me some free sandals. I haven’t decided yet how much I like them or how much use I will get out of them but they were free and they have the brand name so maybe I will donate them or use them as props?

I had such a good first experience in pink. Even though it was busy I got some great deals and the lady who helped me was just a doll! She got engaged the night before and was head over heels excited about it. It was so nice seeing someone so happy. I wish the best for her family and future! Great customer service is truly the key to getting customers to come back. If she hadn’t helped me as much as she did I honestly would not be as eager to go back as I am. Not that it’s relevant or anything. She was great though 😊 because I spent so much money they gave me some free sandals. I haven’t decided yet how much I like them or how much use I will get out of them but they were free and they have the brand name so maybe I will donate them or use them as props?

What’re your favorite things to buy from PINK?

My Bathrobe:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Okay so this is one of the las few things I picked up. I needed a bathrobe that was appropriate to wear at a hospital and well, one that fit because I haven’t gotten a new one since my weight loss. All this talk about my weight loss makes me want to post a before and an after photo really bad!!! Like I said though, I needed a bathrobe and I searched alllll over the mall for one. Like every store I went to that I thought would sell them was “out of stock” or the kind I was looking for was “out of season” finally I listened to what my husband suggested and I went into Sears. He is such a smart cookie I don’t know what I would do without him. After searching everywhere and landing where he suggested I finally found not just any bathrobe but the perfect bathrobe anddddd, ITS PINK!!!!! Pink isn’t my favorite color or anything. I mean I really have grown to love it as I have become more in touch with the woman in me but purple is my favorite color. They just didn’t have a purple one. I am so happy about my bathrobe though. Its pink, its fun, it’s comfy, it’s girly, I’m wearing it right now, hahaha, Lol, did I say bathrobe? I really meant house coat! It was about forty dollars which are really good for the quality and the store I purchased it from! I can’t express how much I love it! hahaha There is Carli Bybel!

20170529_014425

Last but not least I stopped in at The Body Shop and picked up some samples of their foundation because I have been thinking about trying it lately! I grabbed some facemasks I am excited to try so I will have a fun Pamper Me day soon! I stopped at Kiehl’s because I had heard a few great things about them but I had never actually known where a location was. It was my fist time going shopping at this mall, so when I passed the Kiehl’s store I literally backed right up and went in. there were so many products I would love to try but they are high-quality products which mean they do come with a price. Because I didn’t want to break the bank too much more that day I decided to only get some samples of products I had recommended during my free client consultation! How cool right! I can’t wait to try all of these goodies! ❤

I am pretty sure that’s everything I purchased for spring 2017 so far! I am so excited to release this post for all of you ladies. I hope you all enjoy my outfit ideas and please feel free to tell me what you think would look great with what I have purchased. I only have a few items in my wardrobe right now so I am definitely looking to expand. Thank you so much for everyone who takes time out of their day to visit my website. You don’t know how much it means to me. My business means so much to me so the fact that it’s turning out to be so successful makes me feel so accomplished and happy. I don’t think I would be as enthusiastic if I didn’t know I had some many people to please ❤ your all so amazing! Speaking of things that are amazing have you seen my most recent guest mention’s post? You should definitely check out my latest Guest Mention. She is an amazing gal and definitely deserves a visit! I’m giving away tons of sweet goodies so if you love winning things head on over to my new Giveaways page. Thank you again so much everyone! I hope to hear all of your suggestions soon!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Bethany Mota? Carli Bybel? PINK? Spring 2017 Clothing Haul?

  1. Nicole of What Nicole Wore says:

    Wow! You found so many pretty items! I love that second floral dress and think it would look so pretty with either a white blazer or a lace wrap!

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think?

