Thoughts Please?

Hello, everyone!!!

Something a little different tonight! It is short and sweet. I wanted to share my thoughts on something with you all.

I am sure many of you have seen the reusable ice cubes by now? They are like little ice packs in the shape of a cube or in my case they were shapes of fruits. You’re probably thinking there a greatttt idea! You can keep your drinks cold while not diluting it with melted ice-cube. That’s what I was thinking at least. I kept seeing things on Pinterest. On Facebook, even Instagram, people everyone seemed to be using these. I finally ended up buying some.

I was so excited to try them out. I came home, washed the ice cubes and made my Hubby and I a drink with them. After about 20 minutes or so I noticed that I started to get this plastic taste to my drink almost as if the plastic coating had been dissolving off in my drink. After a few more sips tasting the same thing I just dumped my drink entirely.

Has anybody ever used them and have this happen? It made my drink so gross and I felt like I was drinking chemicals.

Can anybody tell me a good type to buy? Thanks,
everyone! Have a great night!

Don’t forget to check out my latest post!

What did you think?

