Garnier Brand Banner

Battle of the Micellar Water & Special Guest Mention!

Hello everyone, It has been a little while since I have posted and I have missed you all so much! I am so excited to post today you guys because I have been wanting to talk to you all about this for such a long time now. Also sometime during this post, I will have a special guest mention!!!!

Okay so for those of you who read my recent empties post then you have had a heads up about this one for a little while. Today I am going to talk to you about the differences I found while using Garnier’s Micellar water with the Blue cap vs the Pink Cap.

If you have read my previous review on Garnier’s Micellar water than you know how much I loveeee this product. It has been the only thing I use to take my makeup off for almost 2 whole years now. Sadly the boxing day that just passed (end of 2016) I knew I was close to being out and so I picked up another one while I was out doing some shopping. When I got home I realized that I had made a big mistake when  I had purchased it. I mindlessly picked up a bottle with the pink cap because that was all there was.

These days I’m trying to find the positive side to every situation so when I got home and realized the mistake I wasn’t too angry at myself. How could I be when it lead me to do such an interesting and informative post for my amazing viewers! Enough jibber jabber from me though.

So I’ll start with what the differences are before you what I feel is different and which one I prefer! The main difference in the Pink cap vs the Blue cap is that one is the pink one is not waterproof and the blue one is. Both of the bottles say they are good for all skin types including sensitive. Through personal experience, I noticed a few things. Now, I myself have Combo & Sensitive skin.

When I used the Pink Capped bottle I noticed that my eyes felt a lot drier. I noticed that my skin felt a lot stiffer and dry after I used the product, It was almost uncomfortable. I couldn’t use the product and not wash my face directly after. I was more concerned about my eyes. If you get the slightest amount of the product in your eye it burns like crazy. It would not stop either no matter how many times I washed and rinsed my face. It brought me to the point of needing to use coconut oil to sooth which is weird because of I’m pretty sure the pink bottle specifically states that it soothes. Unfortunately, they left me hanging on that one. Dear Pink Cap, It’s a No from me.

When using the blue Capped bottle I noticed that I used less of the product to remove my makeup on a regular basis leaving me to believe the product will last me longer. I also used fewer cotton rounds during my regular usage of the blue cap so I probably don’t go through the sleeve of them as quickly. After using the blue capped bottle I felt like my skin can breath more and I am not in a rush to wash my face Immediately afterward. I’m not left with dry, itchy skin after using this one. Also maybe its just me but I felt like my skin was a lot softer after using this one.

So My Verdict is that the Blue Capped bottle of Micellar Water is indeed the better bottle to buy and more worth your money. If you do have sensitive skin I would go straight for the one with the blue cap but that’s my suggestion, you don’t have to use it! Try it for yourself or if you have tried both of them what are your opinions on them? Which bottle does more for you?

So, As I mentioned earlier I am featuring a special guest mention during this post and it looks like it’s about that time. I am sure by now you have all heard of the company named “It Works” This is a company I have had some questions about for some time now. I recently became friends with a girl named Jaime and she was super helpful in informing me of some facts about the company. I will tell you honestly that I have yet to try something from this brand but I am very interested in trying something soon. When I first started talking to Jaime I had no idea that the company had so many products to choose from.

It Works is a company that focuses on Health and Wellness and they are the only company that carries the “Skinny Wrap.” For those of you who don’t know what the “Skinny Wraps” are, Jamie gave me some great info to pass along. Skinny Wraps are wraps that tighten tone and firm in as little as 45min with continuous progressive results over a 72 hour period. These wraps sound like a very interesting and progressive way for someone who is interested in a healthy and natural way to help them lose weight. Besides being the only company that carries the skinny wraps they also carry a lot of skin care products, vitamins, and supplements, they sell essential oils and they have 2 different kinds of protein powders!!!

Some benefits the company has is a Customer Loyalty Program when all you have to do is buy 1 product a month for 3 months in a row and this entitles you to the program for life! The program entitles you to wholesale pricing, gets you enrolled in their points programs for free products. If you’re American you also get to benefit from free shipping once you are part of the program!!! Who doesn’t love free shipping right? They also have some job opportunities for people who are interested in a job that allows you to work from home. If you are interested in the company and would like to browse around the website you can do so here through this link! This brings you directly to Jamie’s Website. If you are interested in becoming a Distributor or have any questions or concerns about the products you can contact Jamie through Twitter,  Instagram, her Facebook profile, her Email: jamiebudge_94@hotmail.com or through the “Contact Me” section directly on her website!

The It Works brand is something I hope to be able to try very soon because they are full of wonderful interesting products that are Gluten Free, Vegan, Hormonal Free, Dairy Free, Soy Free and the are part of the non –  GMO project. All of their products are Natural and Plant based which is something that has become very important to me lately. I feel that it is some important to understand what our body is truly consuming. If you have any questions about anything feel free to message Jamie Budge, she is such a sweet gal and so helpful! I’m sure she can hook you up with what you are looking for!

Thank you so much for staying until the end of this post!!!! If you have tried It works personally to let me know how you feel about it, is there something you would recommend? Also, how do you feel about Garnier’s Micellar water?

Do you love the Blue Garnier Micellar water as much as I do? For a chance to win a bottle check out my Growing Giveaway! You can with these items and so much more!!!

Have a great day everyone!!!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Battle of the Micellar Water & Special Guest Mention!

What did you think?

