EMPTIES!!!

Hello, everyone. How was your Easter? I hope the Easter bunny was good to you and brought you tons of happiness and chocolate. I have started creating my own family traditions as I learn and grow as a person and it been great learning about myself.

I have noticed how many products I tend to go to on a monthly to seasonal basis and woaaahh, there are sooooooo many things I could be talking to you ladies about that I just tend to overlook. That is why today I want to do something different from my normal product reviews etc. Today I wanna try doing an “Empties” or “Products I have Used up” post.

I’m going to go ahead and get started because I have over 10 items I have used up or finished between the end of march and now (Middle of April 2017.)

I have finished up an entire bottle of the SoftSoap Citrus Splash & Berry Fusion Body Wash and it smelled soooooooo goood you guys. Like if there is one thing that Softsoap does right is packing their product with delicious scents. I got these as a gift in a set of 4 and its the second time I got them. They are so Amazing and I was super happy when I had opened these for the second time. Softsoap leaves my skin feeling really soft. I always worry about the residue that’s going to be left on my body afterward and with this, I don’t notice any residues or constant dryness when I use them. I don’t know if this is something I would go out of my way and buy for myself because I really Love Dove products but they are definitely something I miss dearly when I run out.

Clear Scalp & Hair Complete care Shampoo is the next product I want to tell you about. I have finally used up my bottle of Complete care shampoo. I sort of stumbled upon this while shopping one day and I couldn’t find the matching conditioner but I tried it anyways. I usually really enjoy products by the “Clear” brand. And this one was great too. Their products are always really nourishing and they have a very professional feel to them. They are kinda pricey I think here in Canada there are like $6 at Walmart which would be the cheapest place. When I originally bought a bunch of them I actually lucked out, coupon’d them and was paid a cent for each bottle I “purchased” so for the amount I bought they actually lasted me a long time and I was super satisfied with the product and of course the deal. But enough about my couponing escapades.

So, If you’re a frequent follower then you know how much I love taking baths in my beautiful big tub. Well, I have done it again, I have gone through ANOTHERRRRR bottle of Caprina’s Foaming Goats Milk Bath. I’ll save the talking for the next item though because I have a whole review on why I love this product so much. So if you want to hear all about why I love that product go ahead and click this link and it will take you to that post!

So this is a hot product that everyone talking about and I have used up an entire bottle. I have gone through a bottle of the Pink Capped Micellar water by Garnier. I loveeeee Micellar water and I was sooo stupid and shopping in a hurry when I picked up the one with a PINK CAP. I got home and soon learned there was a huge difference in them. Well, I am definitely over exaggerating but I learned that I like the one with the blue cap so much more and I am super happy I have finally used up the bottle with the pink cap. I am not going to talk too much about why I don’t like the one with the pink cap because I am working on a post comparing the two but if you want to check out why I love the Blue Capped one in the meantime you can go ahead and click here.

Another product I have used up recently is the Batiste Dry Shampoo. It is so great. It’s definitely worth it. I am pretty sure this is one of my Holy Grail products and if it is not then it NEEDS to be asap. This is by far the best dry shampoo I have every used but I won’t ramble on about it here where I can send you to the post!

The next item I was about to throw away this month was the NYC Color Smooth Concealer. I am so glad I have used this up and I can finally throw it out. Not that it was a bad product but it wasn’t the greatest. In fact, it was perfect quality for the 3ish dollars I paid for it. If you have a lower budget for your makeup product it is definitely a good option for you but I don’t think it is something I would repurchase for myself as a concealer. I actually found myself using it as a highlighter a lot more often than concealer so if I ever did want to buy this again I think that I would buy it as a highlighter. It has very light coverage for concealer so I don’t feel confident when using it for that. The tube goes pretty quickly too. There is actually a bunch of things I could say about this product good and bad so let me know if you would like a review on this one!

An NYC product I am super sad to be out of is the Liquid Eyeliner. This is actually one of my favorite liquid eyeliners I use it all the time in almost all of my looks. It lasts a long time and it has a sturdy controllable wand wich I think is so important when trying to use liquid eyeliner, control over your wand. It’s definitely something I am going to buy next time I go shopping for beauty products because I switched to one I loveddd when I was younger but now I am having mixed feelings about it. I am thinking of doing a review on the eyeliner too because It’s something I use so often and it’s something I would suggest to so many people who are on a beauty budget because not only is it decently priced but its a fantastic product for the price.

The next two products I have used up are similar and I usually finish them around the same time because of how I do my makeup. I recently ran out of my foundations. I, of course, use this every day I wear makeup. There is one I tend to wear a little more often and I am thinking of doing a Makeup routine post soon so I won’t tell you too much about how great I think these products are and why but I will tell you that they will be on my holy grail list and it’s something I always repurchase, In fact when I notice I’m low, or if I see it on sale I pick it up a little early so I don’t have to run out and buy it when It’s used up. The two foundations I use and are out of are the Covergirl Clean Matte liquid foundation and Wake me up Liquid Foundation by Rimmel London. Both of these products are literally a staple. Stay tuned for more information on why I love them so much!

Something I tried and will absolutely not buy again was the Annabelle Non-Oily Eye makeup remover pads. I got these on sale but I wouldn’t even buy them at the sale price again. I was using almost 10 of them a night just to take off my makeup. So unnecessary. I was soooo happy when I got to the bottom of this jar you don’t even understand. I wouldn’t recommend these to anybody.

I finished up my bottle of skintimate shaving cream this month and I’m pretty happy about that. I don’t use shaving cream too often, to be honest, as I find it leave my legs so super dry to the point where they crack, and flake so I use either soap or even conditioner sometimes. Out of all of the shaving creams I have tried, I’ll admit the Skintimate brand was the most nourishing for my skin and I had fewer reactions with this product than any other. I just react badly to shaving cream in the first place. For some crazy reason when I was doing my boxing day shopping I bought a package of 2 bottles. Ugh, bad idea. I won’t be using the second one so I am thinking of adding it to my giveaway. In fact, it’s sitting in the pile of stuff to add next. Don’t get me wrong there is nothing bad about this product. The scents are always super fruity and girly. I personally don’t like shaving cream in general though. It was honestly so stupid of me to even pick them up.

The last product I have to tell you about today is my purse sized bottle of Amber Romance by Victoria Secret. I call it my purse sized because it’s the smaller bottle and I have the entire set with both the bigger bottles, lotions and body washes. Since I was in grade 6/7 this has been one of my favorite fragrances is literally obsessed. I really don’t know what it is or how to explain it. It’s rich and strong but soft and sweet at the same time. It’s like nothing else I have ever smelled. There is only one victoria secret scent that tops this one in my books, and that one is seasonally and discontinued so do we even count that one? The last time I checked they sadly don’t sell this scent in Canada anymore so I savor these and purchase them whenever I can get my hands on them. There are only a few scents I die for, this is one of them.

Well, that’s it for today’s post. Thank you so much for tuning in. I hoped you all found something interesting or relevant. If you use any of these products and feel the same way or even differently I would love to start up a conversation in the comments! Let me know what you think! Don’t forget to check out my growing giveaway. I know I have dropped a few hints about it throughout this post so you should definitely make sure you check that out and share it with your friends. I will be closing the draw once my social media accounts reach 2K followers so by then the prize draw should be humongous! Have a great day everyone!!!

What did you think?

