What’s your favorite snack food to have around?

Hello everyoneeeeee, It’s Spring, Spring is hereeeee!!! It’s a wonderful feeling. I hope you have all been having a wonderful week! I am so happy that so many of you have been checking out my recent post explaining the details of my Giveaway. I am so excited about it ladies, Don’t forget I will be adding things to it right up until the closing date!

It seems like every time I turn around there is something popping up, It feels Like it was just St. Patricks day and now were not too far away from Easter!!! Does anybody have any plans for easter? What are some hot items this easter you’d love to see in my giveaway?

Recently I have been realizing just how much I love working with organic products, learning about proper, natural nutrition it has really got me thinking. What is a day like as a Dietician? Would I enjoy that career too? So many thoughts have been running through my head. Right now, I need a break from all of the planning and decision making. I decided I want to talk to you all about another snack I have been indulging in quite a bit since the end of last year, 2016. It’s one of Kashi’s Products.

So, Kashi is a fairly popular brand of organic food. They sell a variety of products ranging from Cold cereals to Cookies, Waffles and, Crackers, Granola bars, Entrees and a few more items. Today I am going to talk to you about their Granolas, though. They have two kinds of Granola: Cranberry Spelt & Flax and Cocoa Coconut Kamut Khorasan. I have only tried the second one, Cocoa Coconut Kamut Khorasan because I have not been able to find the Cranberry Spelt & Flax anywhere :( I’m just waiting for the day I see the cranberry one!!! I think having a good granola around is such a smart Idea. There are quite a few different ways you can use it for everyday snacks and breakfasts.

So, A little bit about Cocoa Coconut Kamut Khorasan…

It is made with wholesome, organic ingredients like Whole oats, Coconut, Kamut Khorasan Wheat, Seat Salt, Cocoa pressed with Alkali. Dried Cane syrup, Canola Oil, Brown Rice syrup, Vanilla Extract, and Rosemary Extract which is said to help keep the product naturally fresher. When you have 1/3 of a cup of this granola you are doing great things for your body. For only 130 calories you’re giving your body 3grams of protein, 3grams of fiber, there are 17 grams of whole grains, and so much more like part of your daily intake of iron, phosphorus, magnesium, zinc and more. So amazing. It sounds so great I might go get some to snack on while I write this.

You can likely find this item at you local Natural/Organic Health Food Store, The cereal Ilse of your grocery store or the organic section of your grocery store. Kashi’s Cocoa Coconut Granola is USDA approved Organic, Non-GMO project verified, and Vegan! I have bought this product about 5 times now and each time I can’t seem to get enough of it. I use it as my cereal some days, I just put it in a bowl and add milk right to it. I have put it on top of my yogurt, I have made parfaits with it, I have even put it on top of my ice cream. Is that last one a bit weird? Oh well :) I have actually mixed a bit of this with a handful of my favorite Organic Coconut Chips and it was sooooo yummy. Like. Unbelievable. The granola is super crunchy, Perfectly chocolatey, and that hint of coconut throughout compliments it so nicely. When you’re in the mood for a crunchy snack or a different spin on your breakfast this is definitely something I suggest you keep in mind.

I love this product. Even just 1/3 of a cup of this which is the recommended portion, with milk fills me right up. It’s great to know I am full of such healthy nutritious and honest food. It feels good, it tastes good, it is good for my body. The name of this brand is pretty interesting too! The name Kashi was made from the words “Kashruth” meaning: Kosher, pure food and “Kushi” named after the founder of American macrobiotics. “Kashi” claims to stand for Wholesome foods made with real nutrition. Awh that sounds lovely. If you have tried this Granola and love it as much as I do you can enter my Giveaway for a chance to win some of this and a bunch of other great Health, Beauty and Organic items!!! Have you tried the Cranberry Spelt & Flax? How do you like it? I love your feedback! Thanks for reading this post and don’t forget to check out my Giveaway post! Make sure you’re following my Website, Twitter, Instagram and Facebook Group to make sure you qualify! I hope you all have a wonderful night! Stay safe, Sleep tight!

6 thoughts on “What’s your favorite snack food to have around?

  1. Tracy says:

    I love Kashi cereal and their bars! So good and good for you. I also really love Lara bars they are helpful for when I have a sweet tooth!

    Like

What did you think?

