Have you Tried these Chips?

Hello everyone! How was your day been? I hope it’s was great and you got everything you wanted to done! This is my first post of Spring! I’m so excited Spring is finally here. This means Sunshine, Spring cleaning and Gardening which I started a week or two ago but shhh. With spring in the air, I wish for everyone to find a little bit of inspiration on each day!

I’m feeelinggg, sooorrttaaaaa, Jusssst a little hungry…

But what am I hungry for?

Are you ever like me? Do you ever get that feeling where you would like to munch on a little snack but you just don’t know what it is that you want to snack on? You want something crunchy but not chips because those aren’t very healthy and you don’t want to feel guilty or gross afterward.

If you have been in the market for the perfect little guilty pleasure of a snack then I have the perfect thing for you!!! I have become addicted to these. Whenever I am in the mood for a little snack I use to grab for chips and the best part is, essentially, I still am. The difference? Now, I reach for Coconut chips!!! Yes, that’s right, Coconut chips! They are so yummy and light healthy snack.

They come in a few different flavors and they really fulfill that snack craving. Like I normally do, I want to tell you a little bit about what they are blah blah blah. Of course, there are many different brands of Coconut chips but the brand I myself purchase is Hungry Buddha. I’ll be honest with you there isn’t any particular reason I purchase this particular brand but, this is the brand my store sells so It is the easiest for me to purchase. I am definitely willing to try different brands of coconut chips as long as I can get my fingers on them. Okay back to business.

Okay back to business.

Coconut chips are a great snack for a few reasons… Hungry Buddha coconut chips, in particular, are made from the best coconuts found in Thailand and the Philippians where they are juicy and fresh. Coconut has become one of the most popular superfoods for many reasons like the fact that it is easy to digest and helps boost metabolism which in turn helps protects you from heart diseases. People with Diabetes can also find great pleasure in this little gem because it helps regulate the way your body processes Cholesterol and Sugars. On top of that coconut chips are also Gluten Free, Nut free, Dairy Free, a source of Dietary Fibre, containing 0grams of trans fat, they are also Certified Organic, Vegan and are part of the Non-GMO project. Sounds A-MA-ZINGGG!!!

When I first purchased this product, I had only known about 3 of their flavors, Original, Chocolate, and Siracha. Yep, for all you Siracha lovers out there, here you go!!! I fell In love with the Chocolate, and I have tried the Siracha but they also have a Honey flavor, a Wasabi flavor and of course, a Pumpkin Spice flavor! I’m not sure what other brands are out there with their great flavors but if there is one, stands out to you, in particular, let me know about it in the comments section!

The chocolate ones are by far my favorite one. I feel like the natural sweetness of the coconut perfectly compliments the Cocoa coating.
They are not too sweet or too bitter. These Coconut chips are a great healthy snack for anybody whether you have allergies, or you are watching your weight. Every 20 grams you eat, only has 120 Calories. I’m literally eating them right now as I write this for all of you! Thier crunchy but not too hard on your teeth. They are light but packed full of flavor. I love putting them in my yogurt and mixing them in with my Kashi Granola which you guys will be hearing about soon!!! Such a great treat, you just have to taste it to know what I’m talking about. Like who even needs regular chips anymore. Just kidding 🙂 But no, Seriously, If you like coconut Try these out! I will be featuring a pack of these in my upcoming giveaway that I want to set up soon (any tips?) so if you aren’t too keen on purchasing new things to try than stay tuned to see all the final details! Thank you so much for checking out my post and don’t forget to follow me on Instagram and Twitter to see what I might be posting about next and my giveaway announcement! See you next time everyone! Have an awesome night!

Have you tried Coconut Chips?

What did you think?

