I’m Baccckkk & I’ve Missed You!

timewasted     Hello, everyone. Do you ever sometimes feel that you lose track of time? Or maybe you have found yourself rushing to meet a deadline of an overwhelming project. There is just never enough time in a day anymore and it only gets worse as you get older. It gets crazy and busy and leaves you with no real time to put some attention into the hobbies you love that satisfy your basic human needs. These past few months I have not been able to get a post out because I have just been so consumed with what is going on in my life right now. So many positive things have been happening for me and my family. Unfortunately, that means I haven’t given any time and attention to my Website and Social Media. I had gotten so busy that I even had to stop planning the series I wanted to release in the new year.

So, for those of you who visit often, you might remember that I recently brought home a new family member. His name was Sully and he was a little baby Gerbil. Well, we thought he was getting pretty lonely and so we decided to bring him home a brother. We brought home another baby boy and his name is Casper. He is the sweetest softest little cup of cream! We adore him so much. I have been thinking of starting a page on just them and any other future pets we get. I will definitely be giving them their own bunch of posts. They both have such lovable personalities and they each have different little quirks and unique personalities. I will soon tell you guys about when we brought Casper home and more!


20161026_162503.jpg


I’m not too sure how much I have talked about this but, in November I had started a new job for a company in their Organic & Natural Foods Department. It has been going great there and I am trying all sorts of new snacks, foods and, products that I have been loving and can not wait to talk to you all about. On top of loving my new job, I had gone in for a shift on the day of my 2-month anniversary and received some amazing news. Now, 2 months isn’t the usual review period and even now I am still on probation for a few more days I’m pretty sure but, I don’t have to worry one bit if they will be keeping me once my probation is up as I received my review early in order for them to promote me to a higher, one of the most crucial positions in the company!!! So, in the simplest of terms: By my second month of working for the company, I had been promoted to one of the most important positions in the company! I’m so excited to be in such an important position and on top of that I still get to stay in my Natural Food department as well. I’m finally getting some use out of my time and hard work spent in college. Speaking of school, currently, when I am not working for money I am working on myself. I am upgrading my grade 12 English credit. I have decided to go to college for ECE and the only credits they really look at from high school is your grade 12 English. Coincidentally it happens to be my second of 2 low marks from high school so I want to improve it before hand. So many things on my plate.20170123_193058_hdr

To freshen things up a bit and pamper myself, I decided it was time for a color change and well it turned out beautiful but wasn’t quite what I was expecting so I think a post about this is needed! I miss this so much!

There has been so much more going on in my life but I can tell you all about that when I get the chance. Posting really is more simple than I make it I just want to put so much time and planning into each post that it holds me back from posting as frequently as I would like. For now, I miss you all so much that I just want to get back to posting a few times a month and focus on school and work and creating the life I have always wanted to live! I was soo busy that I didn’t even get around to doing any holiday posts and I really expected more from myself. Luckily, it is only my first year blogging and I’m very new entirely. I’m young and I have my whole life ahead of me. I have so many decisions to make, places to go and important things to do. I have some more surgeries coming up this year so I will let you in on all the dirty deals from that J as for now back to my English course until work tomorrow! I hope you all have been having a great new year so far and have been well on your way to achieving the goals you set out for yourself. Happy 2017 my Loves! Make this year really count!

What did you think?

