Have you tried Juara’s Candlenut Body Creme yet?

Candle Nut Body Creme by Juara

Hello, Everyone! How’s your week been going so far? I hope it’s been going great! Summer is almost over and that means we are going to be back to the cooler weather soon! There are sooo many things I love about the Fall Season! I love the “Sweater Weather,” the warm drinks, the colors, Thanksgiving and Halloween! I also love back to school even though I’ve graduated a few years ago now. One thing I don’t like very much about the colder seasons is how dry it starts to get! The colder seasons tend to dry out my skin so quickly! It drives me absolutely crazy! So, Inspired by the upcoming seasonal changes I decided to do a review on the “Candle Nut” body creme by the brand “Juara.” I received this product from “Fab Fit Fun” a well-known subscription box. I have been using this body lotion sporadically throughout the last few weeks and, it has had a pretty decent impact on the way my skin looks and feels. So for those of you who don’t know what “Fab Fit Fun” it is a treat/subscription box sent to you 4 times a year, full of in style and season beauty items. I only received it once before I stopped my subscription. So, I just want to clarify that I did purchase this product directly, it was purchased through the Fab Fit Fun subscription box. Having said that the route in which I receive the items I review does not compromise the integrity and honesty of my review and opinion towards the product.


image304


download (1)

Now, let me get on with my review… Like I said, I received this Candlenut Body Cream through a subscription box, (Fab Fit Fun) and I have been using it for a few weeks now. I got it during the winter season and it’s been sitting in the back of my beauty supply for a bit. I finally decided to pull it out when I was in the mood for a new cream that was light and airy but still rich and creamy. This seems to be doing the trick. The container is a dark brown color with a mandala-like design on the label that makes the standard little thing look really exotic or bohemian. The label claims that the body cream is “Rich & Luxurious,” providing its nourishing benefits through the candle nut oils that are rich in essential fatty acids. The label says that its unique properties enable for deeper penetration allowing a comfortable velvet finish. After using this product for a few weeks my skin feels really smooth and supple. This product also smells really nice. It’s a soft and subtle scent, not too overpowering. It actually smells really fresh nutty and almost creamy. Candlenuts are also known as Candleberry, Indian Walnut or a Kukui nut. The best time to use the product I think is when you get out of the shower within the first 10 minutes or so. This way your body is extra accepting to all the moisture it has to offer. I reach for it all the time when my hands are feeling dry.download


My overall thoughts on this body cream are that its great, its really nourishing, I love the design, it’s very aesthetically appealing. The smell is great, I feel like the smell is really captured in the creme, almost like it makes you want to taste the fresh nut. This product leaves my skin so touchably smooth. I honestly can’t even tell you how many times my boyfriend has said to me “babe your hands are so soft.” It really is a great cream to use if you have dry skin. It rubs in really well and lasts for a while! If anybody wants to try this out you can buy it online from their website: http://www.juaraskincare.com/ it’s like $35 so it is a little pricey but, you get so much use out of this product that its worth it! Sort of a short article this time! If anybody else has been loving this moisturizer as much as I have, let me know how you feel about it! What’s your favourite thing about it? Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter and Instagram to see what I’ve been up to lately!!! I hope everyone enjoyed reading my article! Thank You! I’ll see you next time!

d117329

What did you think?

