My Miranda Sings Award!!!

happy


Hello, everyone! This is my first nomination as a blogger! I was nominated for the Miranda Sings award by the lovely Owner of Funhousevision blog. It is a great blog on Fashion, Beauty, Food & Art, if you are interested in any of those topics I would definitely head over to her blog and check it out! Thank you, darling! I really appreciate how much attention you pay to my blog! It took me a little while to get this post out and for a few different reasons too, because I was in the hospital having an Endoscopy/Colonoscopy procedure done, it took me a while before I was able to complete the list of things I love about myself, and I wanted to be really selective in the blogs that I nominate back afterwards! I’m so happy to have the opportunity to be nominated! I’ll be honest with you guys, I had no idea who “Miranda sings” was until I was nominated for this award (please refrain from dropping your jaw in disbelief.) It pushed me to do a little bit of research!

For those of you like me, just hearing about this award for the first time the rules are as follows:

Miranda Sings Award

  • Announce your nomination with a post, including a link to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Include the featured image on your blog.
  • Nominate 10 other blogs & link them to the article.
  • List 7 things you love about yourself. (your appearance, personality, accomplishments etc.)
  • Do NOT use Negative connotation (don’t say things like “I’m prettier than the average person” or “people have told me …..”

Seven things I actually do Love about myself are…

Size: I love my size. Everyone comes in all shapes and sizes but, I truly love my size for a few reasons. I’ve been very heavy before and I have also been very slim before, I face a lot of health problems. Currently, I’m very Tiny, the tiniest I’ve ever been and I love it! I feel so healthy, energetic and happy. I have grown to realise I am very beautiful, very tiny, & I glow! My body has its reasons for its imperfections, all I can do is embrace it. I love my Size.

Boyfriend: One of the things I love most about myself is my Boyfriend. My Boyfriend is my best friend, he is Amazing & my biggest Fan! Our relationship is Beautiful and truly one of a kind. He has touched my life so positively and encourages me every day to do everything I dream of. I can’t wait to see where life takes us! I’m grateful! I consider myself very lucky and blessed not only to have him in my life but to be able to spend the rest of my life with him! He is the reason I smile. I love that I know who I want to spend the rest of my life with!

Education: I love my Education. I’m not here to brag about how I’m the smartest person in the world because, I know I’m no Albert Einstien but, something I am very proud of and love about myself is my level of education. I was the first one in my ENTIRE, HUGE, CRAZY family to graduate from Highschool… After that, I also continued an Apprenticeship in Hairstyling & Aesthetics. Also, I went to Mohawk College for Office Administration. I am also planning on going back still! I love that I have accomplished so much in such a short period of time.

The Woman I’m Becoming: I love the Woman I am becoming. It’s hard to explain & understand who I was, what I’ve been through, what & where I came from but, that’s not the important part. The important part is who I am becoming now. I have the power to shape my own destiny, I can decide who I want to be and, how I want to live my life. The power is now mine. I love who I’m becoming.

I’m Unique: Of course, Everyone is unique but, I’m Really weirdly unique and I don’t mind it one bit! I love the fact that not one person out there exactly like me! No one will be able to do the things I do, the way I do them, I like the fact that I can stand out of a crowd and, I’m willing to do it. I have a lot of unique qualities that I have never seen in anyone else and that makes me who I am! I love that no one can be me better than I can be.

My Blog: My blog, though I am new at it all, Is something I love about myself. It is something that keeps me motivated, excited, engaged with people even when it’s toughest for me. It brings out the best in me and keeps me in touch with the things that make me happy. It gives me the opportunity to share and express myself truly, honestly, and without fear of hatred and harsh judgement. It’s a lovely community to be a part of. I am proud of and, Love that I am a Blogger.

Learning: Before you skip this it’s not the same as education. I have a passion for learning,One of the ways that I consider myself unique is that just that. I love learning no matter what the topic. I’d like think Knowledge is Power. I honestly don’t have an exact reason as to why I love to learn so much but, it is definitely not something I’m ashamed of!!! I love that I love Learning.

Nominations!

I really enjoyed writing this award post, I LOVED it in fact. It was very calming. I like how it made me focus on positive things about myself. The fact that I had to sit down and actually think about 7 POSITIVE things about me and why I liked them was actually very therapeutic as someone who suffers from a lot of health and mental health issues. I think this is a beautiful award. Having said that, here’s the part where I am supposed to nominate 10 other bloggers of my choice! I did a lot of thinking. Since I’m a new blogger with a small fanbase, and this being my first Award Nomination EVER!!! I have had a really hard time coming up with a list of 10 lovely ladies that follow me. After a lot of searching, I was able to find a few beauties I wanted to nominate (listed & linked below) however, Because and how Positive this post is I Nominate EVERYONE who reads my post. YES, that’s right, I nominate EVERYONE to do the Miranda Sings Award. I think that everyone should have the opportunity to come up with at least 7 things they like/love about themselves.

Thank you again to FunhouseVision for the Nomination! It was a truly rewarding experience! Thank you to everyone who reads my Miranda Sings Award Post! Don’t forget to Tag me and my website If reading my post encouraged you to do the Miranda Sings Award! I hope everyone has a splendid evening and fun time doing the post!!! Thanks for tuning in!


Nominees:

Danielle, Owner of “A Real Pain in the Ass”

Rebecca, Owner of “The Pink Adour”

Emma, Owner of “Earth to Emma”

 

2 thoughts on “My Miranda Sings Award!!!

What did you think?

