Garnier Brand Banner

Micellar Water!?! New HOLY GRAIL Product!

Garnier Skin Active Micellar Water


 

So the most recent addition to my skin care collection is the Garnier Micellar Water with the Blue cap to be exact! The first time I used this to remove my makeup I fell in L-O-V-E, love. It was the best thing I had ever used on my face not only to remove makeup but, then afterwards the “cleasning” part of this “Micellar Water” allowed me to fall asleep with it still on my face without causing breakouts. Perfect after a long day that I don’t have the time and energy to carry out my full routine.

When I bought this product I wasnt looking for anything in particular, I just needed a decent makeup remover for an affordable price. I read the package and figured it would be something new to test out and it looked like it would definitely do what I needed it to. The package tells you this product is an “ All-in-one cleansing Micellar water, with no Oil, Fragrance, or Alcohol.” 

What is Micellar Water? What is a Micelle? And Micellization? How does this product even work?

 Micellization is the term to describe the aggregation of molecules in a colloidal solution or a surfactant. Surfactants have two ends to the molecule. Hydrophilic which attracts water and, Lipophilic which attracts oil. Thus creating a push – pull effect allowing the makeup that’s on your face to roll around and form into little balls and come off onto the cosmetic pad/cotton round your using! Super easy to use and really good for your skin!

Back to the product by Garner itself…

Garnier Micellar Water

Escape is Beautiful

Some key factors I found great about this product that I’d like to point out is that it dissolves makeup quickly and gets it off your eyes completely when used correctly, this ensures I get even the most stubborn mascara off my eyes and benefits my skin arround my eyes not only now but in the long run because I’m not pulling at the skin more to remove impurities from my face, overtime this creates wrinkles. It doesn’t sting at all when using it in the eye region either, which allows you to let the product sit and soak your lashes for a few moments longer than normal. This is the first product that I have used that I have been able to let it sit on my eyes and it’s not uncomfortable, it gets literally all of the product off. I personally have very stubborn, sparse, short lashes and I hate leaving even that excess little bit of product on my eyes, I found myself picking my macaca off and eyelashes would come with it! YIKES! I feel like this product is a God sent for my eyelashes! I think the only con to this product is that even though the label says it’s an “oil-free” product it still shows a oil-like separation but in all honesty so does almost every other product that advertises that.  You really do get a lot of product in this package so you end up getting your moneys worth, the package design is also quite sleek and eye-catching as well.

This product would be good for people with all skin types, yes even the sensitive and the acne prone! Sensitive skin people should add this product to their skin care routine because it will allow you to use a face wash that isn’t as harsh on your skin. Acne prone Skin can benefit from this because it removes the makeup more thoroughly than other makeup removers meaning less clogged pores, the skin breathes more and responds better to a cleanser if you still opt for that step. People with oily skin would benefit from this because it helps remove excess oils from your face while still keeping a healthy Ph balance on your skin. (When you remove too much oil you strip the skin and lower the Ph balance so your skin is forced to hydrate itself at a quicker rate.) I absolutely love this product it’s so refreshing and truly lives up to its label advertisement, I think I have decided to add it to my HOLY GRAIL of skin care products until further notice!

5 thoughts on “Micellar Water!?! New HOLY GRAIL Product!

What did you think?

